77th First Energy All-American Soap Box Derby

Ralph Iula Award 
The Ralph Iula Award is annually given to the race city with the largest number of individual racers. The award is named after long-time Derby Director Ralph Iula, who was inducted into the Soap Box Derby Hall of Fame in 1999.  

2015 Recipient - Port Jervis, N.Y. 

Outstanding Race Director
This award is given annually to those Race Directors who are able to build and surround themselves with a strong and diverse team. They are not afraid to be creative and try new ideas. They provide a strong role model for the kids racing in their organization by displaying their integrity, focusing on the kids and not their own interests. 

Frankie Gilmore - Culpeper, Va.
Trey Knepper - Martinsburg, W.Va.
Matt Findley - Harrisonburg, Va.
Robert Womer - Pottsville, Pa.
Nancy Moony - Dunwoody, Ga.
Michael Williamson - Southeast (Lyons), Ga.

Outstanding Race City
This award is given annually to race cities who have dedicated committee members, a strong and devoted volunteer base and the committment and support of the communtiy, sponsors and corporate partners

Culpeper, Va.
Waynesboro, Va.
Souderton, Pa.
Fredericksburg, Pa.
Omaha, Neb.
Beaumont, Texas
Rochester, N.Y.
Sanford, Fla. 
Stanwood Camano Island, Wash.
Houlton, Maine
New Zealand

Outstanding Rally Organization
Poulsbo, Wash.
New Hampshire State

New Race Cities
Drummond, New Brunswick, Canada
Smith Falls, Ontario, Canada
Glendale, W.Va.
New York City, N.Y.
Newport, Vt.