77th First Energy All-American Soap Box Derby

2015 DQ Rally Challenge Logo

The DQ Rally Challenge became part of the FirstEnergy All-American Soap Box Derby in 2013. The event takes place over two days during race-week and only Rally champs are eligible to compete. The event is a single elimination three phase race where champs race in all three lanes, swapping wheels after each phase from a special wheel bank. The champ with the best time after three phases advances to the next round of competition. 

DQ Rally Challenge Results
Super Stock

DQ Rally Challenge Heat Sheets
Super Stock

2015 Schedule

Tuesday, July 21
8 a.m. - Rally Masters 
Noon - Rally Stock
2 p.m. - Rally Super Stock

Thursday, July 23
4 p.m. - Finals 

DQ Rally Challenge Champions

Stock - Kirsten Hull, Carmel, Ind. 
Super Stock - Julia Castner, Hubbard, Ohio
Masters - Sean Brown, Spotsylvania, Va.

Stock - Melody Castner, Hubbard, Ohio
Super Stock - Nick Hubbell, Johnstown, Ohio
Masters - Haley Aull, Uniontown, Ohio